Lots of good things happened today.

It all started with our morning devotions in Hebrews 3 and also discussing praying for the persecuted church. The author repeats twice: “‘Today, if you hear His voice, do not harden your hearts as in the rebellion.’” Also a guest/friend of ours came to invite us to go to DC this Sunday to pray on behalf of the persecuted church. America is one of the few places where Christians experience a lot of religious freedom. Versus elsewhere in the world people are imprisoned a lot of the time for sharing. I felt my heart soften and felt a need to participate in this prayer. To pray on behalf of my fellow brothers and sisters in Christ who are persecuted for their beliefs and for sharing Jesus.

I also got to meet one on one with the director of my organization. I don’t always feel like I really know him that well with him traveling a lot, but he always makes us interns feel known and valued. We chatted about how I’m feeling about the internship, what’s been hard, and where I would like to go for my externship. Sometimes our conversation went off onto tangents. Those were some of the parts of the conversation I valued the most. I’m excited moving forward. There are so many possibilities for how God can use me and where that will be. I’ve got some fields that I want to learn more about.

God continues to reassure me and confirm that I’m in the right place.

One thought on “Good Wednesday

Leave a Reply

