Apparently I’m just going to learn how to do things I’ve never done before. Like driving a minivan; it’s a big deal since I’ve only ever driven small sedans. I also drove through the mountains for the very first time. Driving through the mountains as a passenger is a very different experience from being the driver in the situation. Kind of anxiety inducing. I prayed: “Jesus, please keep me alive.” The steep incline with the winding roads doesn’t really allow for you to drive slow, so I was going approximately 50mph. It was like a rollercoaster…I’m alive and thankful. More adventures to come that I probably won’t be ready for.

Leave a Reply

